Return to Political Action and Candidate Resources

NWPC Local Caucuses Endorsed Candidates

NWPC CA local caucuses endorse the following women candidates for election in the 2021-2022 cycle for their commitment to upholding NWPC CA’s bottom line issues, including advancing women’s equality and protecting reproductive freedom and justice.

2021 – 2022 Endorsements

2020 Endorsements

NWPC Los Angeles Coordinating Council Endorsements

The following candidates were endorsed by the collective of LA NWPC Caucuses (Greater Pasadena, LA Metro, LA Westside, San Fernando Valley, San Gabriel Valley, and South Bay) because their races overlap more than one region.

  • Sen. Holly Mitchell, Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors  District 2
  • Jackie Lacey (Incumbent),  Los Angeles County District Attorney
  • Andra Hoffman (Incumbent), Los Angeles Community College Trustee District #1
  • Nichelle M. Henderson, Los Angeles Community College Trustee District #5
  • Nancy Pearlman, Los Angeles Community College Trustee District #7
  • Myanna Dellinger, Judge of the Superior Court Office #72
  • Nithya Raman,  Los Angeles City Council District 4
  • Grace Yoo, Los Angeles City Council District 10

NWPC San Fernando Valley

NWPC San Gabriel Valley

Endorsed, did not advance

NWPC Sacramento

Endorsed, did not advance

NWPC Greater Pasadena Area

NWPC Orange County

Katrina Foley, Costa Mesa Mayor
Farrah Khan, Irvine Mayor
Thai Viet Phan, Santa Ana City Council
Tammy Kim, Irvine City Council
Beckie Gomez, Tustin City Council
Leticia Clark, Tustin City Council
Frances Marquez, Cypress City Council
Kim Nguyen, Garden Grove City Council
Natalie Moser, Huntington Beach City Council
Susan Sonne, Buena Park City Council
Hong Alyce Van, Stanton City Council
Lorraine Prinsky, Coast Community College District
Allyson Damikolas, Tustin Unified School District
Leah Ersoylu, Newport Mesa Unified School District
Carrie Lundell, Orange Unified School District
Ann Marie McKay, Laguna Beach City Clerk
Karen McLaughlin, Irvine Ranch Water District

Endorsed, did not advance

Lauren Johnson-Norris, Irvine City Council

Pauline Hale, Mission Viejo City Council

Jannelle Welker, Santa Ana City Council

Shani Moslehi, Laguna Niguel City Council

LaShe Rodriguez, Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified District

NWPC Silicon Valley

Permanent link to this article: